“Beautiful Mess” by Jason Mraz

How can I ever forget this song? You told me how, in this song, I’m immortalized. Such strong words for 17-year olds. Then again, High School will always be remembered as the fun, innocent days of our lives. The days of figuring life out when we still thought how unlimited and unbounded we are to the harsh realities of life.

For some reason, this song reminds me of how lucky I was (or still am) to always know in the back of head that there is someone I can always count on no matter what. But, on the other hand, I feel like I just let them gradually slip away. I don’t even try and hold on, sometimes. Ah, time. Life. That’s just how it is. No matter how far you want to reach back in time to when it felt like it was just the two of you against the world, it’s all but wishful thinking.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

