Confessions.

I knew it. From the very start, I knew it.

This little trip is actually a very well-disguised rehab boot camp for the poor souls addicted to the adrenaline rush of ambition. I was getting tired and claustrophobic with the stress that came with the dedication of reaching my goals. I was too ecstatic to find out that I had a way out. I had the opportunity to find solace with family. It sounded all so comforting. But, I should have waited a little longer for that. Now, all my friends are celebrating their graduations with multiple parties left and right. I could have gone to every single one of them. Oh, the free flowing booze, the scent of the cool desert summer breeze. Wait, that scent could have just been easily masked by the drunken state in which I should be in if I would have stayed for a few more days. I could have met my friend’s friend who he has been raging on that I meet since freshman year. I could have enjoyed a great night. A very spectacular night that could have been blurred with an alcohol-induced fuzzy memory. I suppose, I was not meant to be there to enjoy the great luxury of being free from stress and work. I could have celebrated with my friends for one last time. I could have had one hell of a night. But no, I chose to be here in the company of people I love. I should be happy. I should be ecstatic. I should love every second of it. Actually, I am loving it here. It’s just that I want to have little night to myself. I want to go out and have fun. I guess I’m having a hard time adjusting to the slow-paced stress-free summer life I should be enjoying. Ah, I guess I’ve become more outgoing since freshman year. I never really realized how much I’ve changed until I’m put back in the same situation as I had 4 years ago. Time really does wonders to a person, does it not?

This entry was posted in Accidental. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

