Danse Macabre.

tumblr_mbe67kephN1qbcporo1_1280

Danse Macabre by Rob Harrison.

I actually found this photo as my friend’s facebook cover photo. She says, it’s one of the very rare times Death is depicted as a woman. I really like this photo for a various amount of reasons. One of them being is that it’s about the afterlife. It’s dark, and ominous. It gives you an existential point of view of life, such as the only reason Death exists is because we exist. I mean, things like these just pop up in my mind whenever I’m looking at photos. There are so secrets behind the canvas that is sometime worth revealing.

This entry was posted in Perspective. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

