Mango Margarita.

Hello, intoxication. Long time no see.

I must say, I’ve missed you. It’s been a while since I’ve drank this much. Not that I am on the verge of passing out. I’m just intoxicated. I have climbed my happy ladder, probably made it half way. Nothing too spectacular or extreme.

Anyway, today was pretty eventful. Aside from the long talk my mom and I had, I met up with my some of my high school friends. The same friends I basically associate myself mostly with during high school – you see, I had a number of groups of friends back then seeing as I go from one group to the other. Tonight, we agreed to meet up for dinner. Always under the pressures of filipino time, they were an hour late, which actually meant that I waited for an hour and a half for them thinking that they would show up a little bit earlier than expected. That was how I got through half of the Nietzsche introduction. Hello to you too, Nietzsche. But that’s besides the point. There were a lot of catching up to do with most of the girls in this group. All of them wanted to hear my story as much as I wanted to hear theirs. So we played a variation of the question game. One, meaning mostly me, will pose a question, and everybody will answer it. The game was fairly interesting. I enjoyed it. Nothing like good company with a couple of drinks, especially if those drinks were wine and margarita. I wouldn’t say that it was the best night of my life, but it surely was enjoyable. I liked it. Chill drinking with friends you needed catching up with.

Like I said, it was a decent night. I wish we could have talked more, opened up more just a little bit. But, that’s just the way it is. I probably have to wait another year before I get to see them altogether again. Oh well… Life happens.

This entry was posted in Accidental. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

