It’s a Sober 2AM.

I must say, at times like this, I miss you.
But, I did promise myself that I would never ever hold you back.
I promised myself to never try and change who you are.
I told myself that I would just let you go, and let you grow as a person.
I would let you live the life you’ve imagined.
And if you decide to look at another, I won’t do anything but accept it and be happy for you.
But if you ever cross my path yet again, it would be serendipity. I’d be happy.
I want you to be the person who you want to be.
I want you to be the one who controls your own future.
I want you to be happy, that’s all.

This entry was posted in Accidental. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

