Waltz For A Night.

“A Waltz For A Night” by Julie Delpy.

This is one of my favorite movies of all time. On top of that this scene is probably on my top 3. I kid you not. I think Julie Delpy is awesome. Plus, this movie just makes me think about a lot of things. I’m pretty certain that when I do reach the age where they’re at, I don’t want to feel the same regrets they’re feeling. But now, all I can think of is my waltz for a night. I don’t think I can ever have that back. I don’t even think I would be able to return to who I was before that time. Julie Delpy’s character was right. It does leave you pretty cold and emotionless. Numb, to say the least. But, that’s proving to be very efficient for me. On the other hand, how long will I go? Let’s see. Maybe in 10 or 20 years time, I’d be reading this and think how stupid I was. I can just see myself being happy with someone. Hopefully in love though.

” Let me sing you a waltz
Out of nowhere, out of my thoughts
Let me sing you a waltz
About this one night stand
You were, for me, that night
Everything I always dreamt of in life
But now you’re gone
You are far gone
All the way to your island of rain
It was for you just a one night thing
But you were much more to me, just so you know
I don’t care what they say
I know what you meant for me that day
I just want another try, I just want another night
Even if it doesn’t seem quite right
You meant for me much more than anyone I’ve met before
One single night with you, little —–, is worth a thousand with anybody
I have no bitterness, my sweet
I’ll never forget this one night thing
Even tomorrow in other arms, my heart will stay yours until I die
Let me sing you a waltz
Out of nowhere, out of my blues
Let me sing you a waltz
About this lovely one night stand.”

This entry was posted in Film, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

