Escape.

I am uninspired. Unmotivated. Immobile.
Is this what it feels like to drift along the clouds of uncertainty?
Is this what it feels like to play with lightning and fire?
For the past year, I have gone in and out of limbo. A place where indifference and deceit go hand in hand. I am tired of this. I need to find a new place. A new place of solace. I’m tired of fooling around in this hot sticky situation. I quit. I am no longer up for anything temporary. I am feeling independent. Independent of everything around me. I need a moment of peace. A moment of silence. A moment of sadness. Loneliness that will soon fade away. I am quite content with my situation right now. For some odd apparent reason, I had to let go. It was mandatory to let go. It was part of the contract I signed a few months ago. I accept my decisions with full responsibility. No regrets, whatsoever. I just hope for two things. One: I hope that what I let go of would blossom and flourish in distant lands. Two: I hope that what I let of now would soon cross my path. Hopefully before I leave this material world.

This entry was posted in Accidental. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

