Open the Blinds.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted something. It’s been a while since I’ve poured my heart out. It’s been a while since I’ve been actually open and honest with myself.

Right now, I am facing the same fate I had a year ago. Only now, I know not to give myself away. I am keeping myself. I stay alive only for myself. Not for anyone else. This is my life. Whatever I choose to do, I accept with full responsibility. If I choose to fall in love you, it will be my fault. My probable demise.

Fortunately, you admitted that we both agree that this is going to end soon. Nothing is going to come out of this, as expected. You are passed out drunk right now. You almost poured out your entire soul. You were on the verge of telling me how you are going to regret all of this. Hurt as I should be, I am not. I am quite expecting you to tell me those exact words. This should not have happened. This was a mistake. I am not yours. You are not mine. I am mine.

What will come out of this mistake? No one knows. It’s all a mystery. All a blur. This could resurrect as ghost in the near future. Who knows.

This entry was posted in Accidental, Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

