Reach not only a star, but the Sun.

I am at a loss for words right now. I have been completely stunned by the image of myself 10 years, or even 20 years, from now.

I know what I want. I have chosen the path less trodden. I promise myself that I will do whatever it takes to reach that dream. To grasp in my hands the fire that my heart has longed for. To cradle the burning passion secretly kept in the depths of my soul. My eyes have awoken to imagery by which my future self presents itself. I am compelled to follow the foot steps towards my dream. I have seen the light. Though it burns my eyes to gaze at its perfection, I want nothing more than to touch it. To savor it. To devour it. Forevermore am I bound to the glorifying torment. I know what I want. And, it is what keeps me alive.

This entry was posted in Accidental. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

